Film Fund Luxembourg

Presentation

The Film Fund Luxembourg was created in 1990 to encourage and promote the development of the audiovisual production sector in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. As a public institution under the supervision of the Minister of Culture and the Minister in charge of the audiovisual sector, the Film Fund implements the Luxembourg government’s overall policy of support for audiovisual production.

The Film Fund’s mission is to encourage cinematographic creation and to promote the development of the audiovisual production sector in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, in particular by means of subsidies, financial aid, grants and awards. It is also in charge of managing all other operations in the field of support to the audiovisual sector such as promotion, co-production agreements and certificates of nationality of audiovisual works.

The main support mechanism for the audiovisual industry is a selective system of advances on receipts called “Aides Financières Sélectives” (AFS) aimed at the writing of scripts, concepts, development and production of short films, feature films and series of fiction and animation, documentaries as well as transmedia and Virtual Reality projects.

The Film Fund also represents Luxembourg in all European and international audiovisual initiatives, such as the EFAD (European Association of Film Agencies) network, the EFP (European Film Promotion), and Eurimages, the Council of Europe’s pan-European co-production fund, and is a partner in initiatives organized within the framework of the Francophonie. The Film Fund also hosts the national contact point for the European Commission’s Europe Creative MEDIA program for film and audiovisual.

Every two years since 2003, the Film Fund has overseen the organization of the Luxembourg Film Prize (Lëtzebuerger Filmpräis), which awards the best contributions to Luxembourg cinema. Since 2014, these awards are organized in close cooperation with the Luxembourg Film Academy (d’Filmakademie).

See the map of registered professionals

See the whole network

Find out more about CinEuro's events

Film Fund Luxembourg

Présentation

Le Fonds national de soutien à la production audiovisuelle (Film Fund Luxembourg) a été créé en 1990 pour encourager et promouvoir le développement du secteur de la production audiovisuelle au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Etablissement public placé sous la tutelle du ministre de la Culture et du ministre en charge du secteur de l’audiovisuel, le Film Fund met en œuvre l’ensemble de la politique de soutien à la production audiovisuelle du Gouvernement luxembourgeois.

La mission du Film Fund consiste à encourager la création cinématographique et à promouvoir le développement du secteur de la production audiovisuelle au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg notamment par le biais de subventions, d’aides financières, de bourses et de récompenses. Il est également en charge de la gestion de toutes autres opérations dans le domaine du soutien au secteur audiovisuel telles que la promotion, les accords de coproduction et es certificats de nationalité des œuvres audiovisuelles.

Le mécanisme principal de soutien à l’industrie audiovisuelle est un système sélectif d’avances sur recettes appelé « Aides Financières Sélectives » (AFS) destiné à l’écriture de scénarii, de concepts, au développement et à la production de courts-métrages, longs-métrages et séries de fiction et d’animation, de documentaires ainsi que de projets transmédia et de Réalité Virtuelle.

Le Film Fund représente également le Luxembourg dans toutes les initiatives audiovisuelles européennes et internationales, comme le réseau EFAD (European Association of Film Agencies), l’EFP (European Film Promotion), et Eurimages, le fonds paneuropéen de coproduction du Conseil de l’Europe et il est partenaire des initiatives organisées dans le cadre de la Francophonie. Le Film Fund héberge également le point de contact national du programme Europe Créative MEDIA de la Commission européenne pour le cinéma et l’audiovisuel.

Tous les deux ans depuis 2003, le Film Fund supervise l’organisation du Prix du Film Luxembourgeois (Lëtzebuerger Filmpräis), qui récompense les meilleures contributions au cinéma luxembourgeois. Depuis 2014, ces prix sont organisés en étroite collaboration avec l’Académie du film luxembourgeoise (d’Filmakademie).

Informations complémentaires

Administration publique

Vous êtes un professionnel et souhaitez rejoindre le réseau ?

Inscrivez-vous !